Call to Action

The Coalition for Police Accountability is asking the City Council to have only one option: the intake of ALL complaints should be brought only to Oakland’s civilian oversight body: the Citizens’ Police Review Board.

We want Internal Affairs closed to the intake of public complaints of police misconduct.

Come and express support for this proposal to our elected leaders!

April 21 City Council Meeting 5:30 pm
Council Chambers City Hall

If you cannot attend the meeting,
please contact City Council members:

REMEMBER: If you live in Oakland you have an At-Large representative (Rebecca Kaplan) AND a district representative. 

District 1:  Dan Kalb (510) 238-7001 dkalb@oaklandnet.com 
District 2: Abel Guillen (510) 238-7002 aguillen@oaklandnet.com
District 3: Lynette Gibson McElhaney (510) 238-7003lmcelhaney@oaklandnet.com 
District 4: Annie Campbell-Washington (510) 238-7004 acampbell-washington@Oaklandnet.com
District 5: Noel Gallo (510) 238-7005 ngallo@oaklandnet.com 
District 6: Desley Brooks (510) 238-7006 dbrooks@oaklandnet.com 
District 7: Larry Reid (510) 238-7007 lreid@oaklandnet.com 
At-Large: Rebecca Kaplan (510) 238-7008 atlarge@oaklandnet.com
To find your district enter your address here.